Youth In Music is proud to provide scholarships to students who participate in our Marching Band Championships each year.  We have been able to increase the number of scholarships because of the support we have received from our sponsors and volunteers.  For more information and to receive an application for a student scholarship please contact


*   –  Frank Pasquerella Scholarship Recipient

Recipient Instrument / Section School
Grace Swanson Colorguard Andover HS
Carson Johnson Trumpet Champlin Park HS
Malachi Leake Percussion Anoka HS
Hannah LaCroix Drum Major Waseca HS
Anjali Gonzalez-Yang Percussion Onalaska HS
Jane Stiers * Trumpet Lakeville South HS
Alexa Johnson Flute Brandon Valley HS
Mason Norberg Baritone / Euphonium Sioux Falls Lincoln HS
Aisha Abdulahi Clarinet / Drum Major Rosemount HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Brooklyn Triplett Trumpet Anoka HS
Ryan Linder Trombone Hastings HS
Andrew Mutterer Trumpet Champlin Park HS
Lindsey Kopetzki Drum Major Waseca HS
Colby Jones * Percussion Brandon Valley HS
Emily Sheldon Drum Major Farmington HS
Mary Ray Kotrba * Clarinet Eastview HS
Anastasiya Peterson Trumpet Rosemount HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Miriam Marks Percussion Rosemount HS
Carmen Pasquerella * Drum Major Eastview HS
Ella Olson Colorguard Irondale HS
Johan Edwin Harwroth Trumpet River Falls HS
Pearl Wigg Drum Major Roosevelt HS
Jacob Welch Drum Major Lakeville HS
Elijah Schipper Trumpet Harrisburg HS
Esme Mergendahl Clarinet Hudson HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Kyra Hinkel Percussion Andover HS
Amy Corrine Nelson Drum Major / Clarinet / CG Lakeville South HS
Lana Lynn Hovan Flute / Mello / Drum Major Anoka HS
Jonah Walt Drum Major / Colorguard Hastings HS
Cherish Stern Drum Major Brookings HS
Andrew Rho Mello / French Horn Lourdes HS
Avery Babcock Alto Sax Rosemount HS
Camille Tinerella Percussion Irondale HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Huda Mohamed Flute Blaine HS
Yessica Calderon Alto Sax Eisenhower HS
Grace Hanson Alto Sax St Croix Central HS
Ryland Cook Baritone / Euphonium Farmington HS
Andrew Kovalenka Baritone / Euphonium Roosevelt HS
Henry & Harry Haiberger Mellophone / Trombone Brandon Valley HS
Carmen Casper Clarinet Eden Prairie HS
Sylvia Neddermeyer Trombone Eastview HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Jessica Weis Lourdes HS
Braden Culp Harrisburg HS
Annika Mann Farmington HS
Emily Junqi Loyd Lakeville South HS
Emma Ulrich Millard North HS
Victoria Deitschman Roosevelt HS
Madison Johanna Vaillant Clarinet Rosemount HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Lucas Edward Cotter Percussion Andover HS
Isabella Kappenman Percussion Brookings HS
Carly Mastrian Clarinet Champlin Park HS
Megan Yee Percussion Harrisburg HS
Timothy Ryan McNamara Rosemount HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Andrew Martin Cheng Percussion – Quad Tenor Eastview HS
Michael St Ores Percussion Rosemount HS
Nicole Willis Flute Farmington HS
Siri Underdahl Clarinet Eastview HS
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Recipient Instrument / Section School
Recipient Instrument / Section School

NOTE: We have done our best to present accurate information and spelling. If you find a discrepancy or can provide information that is missing, please contact